Will definitely buy from. Moss Verbena Seeds - 100 ct. Krystal Jun 12, 2020. “VIOLET”. Once spring temperatures warm to 65F, germination is usually within 35 days. “violet” (verbena tenuisecta) “moss verbena”, is a short, creeping perennial that is very drought and heat tolerant. Sign up for our newsletter and receive a one time use 10% Off coupon! I have been buying seeds from St clare's for about 5 years. Peace!!! Thank you, God Bless!!! Our seeds arrived on time. Plant this Verbena in an area that gets plenty of full sun exposure for the best development. It is recommended to sow Moss Verbena seeds directly outdoors in the late fall. Will most likely be ordering seeds from this company again as I have started ordering heirloom and/or open-pollinated seeds and I feel this company's values mirror my own. Plant Combinations. Moss Verbena ground cover plants will grow as perennial in frost-free zones. Moss Verbena Seeds; Moss Verbena Seeds. It is semi-prostrate and spreading, softening pathways and serving as an excellent insectary groundcover in the vegetable garden. Reviews 1-0 of 0. The small flowers have a rich violet to purple hue, clustered together forming a small bouquet. Thank you St Clare. There was also a handwritten thank you note from John and Sarah, as well as some helpful materials about gardening in general. Moss Verbena Verbena tenuisecta (Verbenaceae) A sprawling perennial, native to South America, and introduced to the southern United States. I was impressed by the prompt service and I'm excited to see how the seeds do! Moss Verbena Verbena tenuisecta (Verbenaceae) A sprawling perennial, native to South America, and introduced to the southern United States. Moss Verbena (5 of 5 based on 1 review) These very pretty flowers are so versatile for the garden and this mix even more so with its wide colour range including, red, purple, rose, blue and white. I was pleased with how quickly St. Clare Heirloom Seeds shipped my seed order. Moss verbena, also k